Language:

A.E. Arbuzov Institute of Organic and Physical Chemistry

Subdivision of the Federal State Budgetary Institution of Science "Kazan Scientific Center of Russian Academy of Sciences"

The International Arbuzov Award in the field of organophosphorous chemistry

July 11, 1997, on the eve of the 120th anniversary of academician Alexander . Arbuzov, outstanding chemist, the Creator of a new branch of chemistry - chemistry of organophosphorus compounds, President of Tatarstan Mintimer Shaimiev signed a Decree on the establishment of the International Arbuzov Award in the field of organophosphorus chemistry.

Arbuzov Memorial conference 'Dynamic processes in the chemistry of organoelement compounds' dedicated to 115-th anniversary of Boris Arbuzov

 

Russian Version

Conference Venue

Speakers

Registration

Abstact submission

Important Dates

Scientific Program and Conference Schedule

Contact

 

 

On November 4, 2018 the 115th anniversary of Academician Boris Aleksandrovich Arbuzov will be celebrated. The Scientific Conference "Dynamic Processes in the Chemistry of Organoelement Compounds" is devoted to this date.
Boris Arbuzov began his scientific activity under the guidance of his father, Academician Alexander Arbuzov. Together with Alexander Arbuzov and independently, Boris Arbuzov discovered and studied many new classes of organic compounds of phosphorus, as well as new types of sulfur, selenium, tin, and silicon-containing compounds.
A special aspect of the scientific creativity of the scientist is the application of physical and physico-chemical methods in chemical research. Boris Arbuzov is the founder in the USSR and one of the pioneers of world studies of conformational analysis of organic and organoelement compounds.
Boris Arbuzov carried out important studies on the chemistry of organophosphorus compounds: he proposed a new method for obtaining free radicals of triphenylmethyl derivatives, expanded the scope of application of the Arbuzov reaction, studied the reactions of trivalent phosphorus with a wide range of organic compounds, which led to the creation of a new type of organophosphorus compounds - biologically active substances, which later became highly effective drugs.

Boris Arbuzov became the first director of the Institute of Organic and Physical Chemistry from the time of its formation in 1965 till 1971.

Сменить язык:

Институт органической и физической химии им. А. Е. Арбузова

Обособленное структурное подразделение ФГБУН "Федеральный исследовательский центр "Казанский научный центр РАН"

Научная конференция "Динамические процеcсы в химии элементоорганических соединений", посвященная 115-летию со дня рождения академика Б.А. Арбузова

 

English Version

Место проведения

Комитеты

Пленарные докладчики

Регистрационная форма

Оформление тезисов

Требования к оформлению
стендовых докладов

Организационные взносы

Оплата

Ключевые даты

Научная программа

Культурная программа

Первый циркуляр

Контакты

Российская академия наук

Федеральное агентство научных организаций
Федеральный исследовательский центр "Казанский научный центр Российской академии наук"
Институт органической и физической химии им. А.Е. Арбузова
Российский фонд фундаментальных исследований
Республиканское химическое общество им. Д.И. Менделеева

 

 

4 ноября 2018 года исполняется 115 лет со дня рождения академика Бориса Александровича Арбузова. К этой юбилейной дате приурочена Мемориальная конференция «Динамические процессы в химии элементоорганических соединений».
Научную деятельность Борис Александрович начал под руководством своего отца академика Александра Ерминингельдовича Арбузова, разработав широко используемый на практике метод подсочки хвойных деревьев и технику сбора живицы без потери летучих компонентов.
Совместно с Александром Ерминингельдовичем Арбузовым и самостоятельно Борис Александрович открыл и изучил многие новые классы органических соединений фосфора, а также новые типы серу-, селен-, олово- и кремнийсодержащих соединений.
Особый аспект научного творчества учёного – применение физических и физико-химических методов в химических исследованиях. Б. А. Арбузов – основоположник в СССР и один из пионеров мировых исследований тонких деталей пространственного строения (конформационного анализа) органических и элементоорганических соединений.
Б. А. Арбузов выполнил важные исследования по химии фосфорорганических соединений: предложил новый метод получения свободных радикалов трифенилметилового ряда, расширил границы применения реакции Арбузова, изучил реакции трёхвалентного фосфора с широким кругом органических соединений, что привело к созданию нового типа ФОС – биологически активных веществ, ставших впоследствии высокоэффективными лекарственными средствами.
Борис Александрович стал первым директором и руководил Институтом органической и физической химии с момента его образования, в период с 1965 по 1971 год.